Inkless Elite Online is open. Start today, self-paced.

Start Learning Online

Olive N Sage Academy

Tiny Tattoo Foundation™

Learn small tattoo design, placement, and technique in person in our Reno studio.

Reno · Feb 25–26, 2027 · $2,900

Pick your date. We’ll be here to help you get started.

Tiny Tattoo training: a gloved artist practices with a tattoo machine on practice skin
Hands-on work in our Reno studio.

Quick facts

Format
In person only · Reno, Nevada · 6 students maximum · 2 trainers
In person in Reno
Full details

In person only · Reno, Nevada · 6 students maximum · 2 trainers

Duration
2 days · February 25–26, 2027
2 days
Full details

2 days · February 25–26, 2027

Class size
6 students max · 2 trainers
6 students max · 2 trainers
CE credits
Not specified
Not specified
Certificates
Certificate of completion at graduation
Kit
Professional kit valued at $1,500+

Who it's for

Start from where you are.

Tiny Tattoo Foundation™ is your two-day, in-person starting point for fine-line, single-needle tiny tattoo work in Reno. Small work asks for a steady eye and deliberate choices, from the line itself to the placement and the conversation you have before you begin.

You will study how line weight, depth, hand speed, and skin tension work together. You will also look at design scale, placement strategy, and the client guidance that helps you turn a request into a workable plan.

Our belief is simple: “We don’t teach technique, we teach understanding.” You will practice the fundamentals with supervised real-skin model work, then connect that hands-on learning to consultation, marketing, pricing, and booking.

This is a focused foundation, not a shortcut. You leave with clearer next steps for practice, local licensing research, and building a service that fits the work you are ready to offer.

PMU artists adding decorative fine-line work

You already value precision, client conversation, and careful service habits. Tiny Tattoo Foundation™ gives you a dedicated place to study single-needle fundamentals, line weight, placement, and consultation for decorative fine-line work instead of assuming your current experience transfers unchanged. You will also explore how to present, photograph, price, and organize this service alongside your existing practice.

Tattoo artists refining small-scale decisions

You want a more deliberate process for tiny, fine-line requests. This course slows down the choices behind depth, hand speed, skin stretch, body placement, and design suitability, so you can examine them with trainers during supervised practice. You will build a clearer way to assess a design, prepare for the work, and explain your recommendation to a client.

Estheticians, beauty-school graduates, and career changers

You can begin here without prior tattoo experience. Bring a steady hand, close observation, and care for people, then build from the technical and consultation topics in the curriculum. Training is your first step; county and state licensing rules, facility requirements, and other local conditions are yours to research and meet before you work.

Hands-on training at the Olive N Sage studio in Reno

Outcomes by day

Learn it. Practice it. Make it yours.

Day 1

Build a single-needle baseline

You will work with the core variables of fine-line practice: line weight, depth, hand speed, and skin stretch. Seeing how those choices affect one another gives you a useful language for noticing a line and adjusting during practice.

Day 1

Read skin with more intention

You will study skin anatomy, skin types, and the course’s scar-science discussion as part of technical preparation. This helps you bring more observation to design, placement, and technique conversations before you begin.

Day 1

Practice tension, depth, and line control

You will move from discussion into supervised real-skin model practice. Chaz and Tricia can give direct feedback on depth control, line weight, placement, and skin tension while you are working.

Day 1

Assess tiny designs and placement

You will look at which designs are workable at a tiny scale and which requests need a different conversation. Placement strategy sits beside the design itself, so you can guide clients with more clarity.

Day 2

Lead a clearer consultation

You will use a consultation framework to guide a client toward a workable design rather than simply accepting every request. Practice how to explain your recommendation, say no when a request is not a fit, and speak about pricing with confidence.

Day 2

Review your work and refine it

You will continue hands-on model work and feedback on day two. Pause to review line quality, depth, placement, and the design plan, then use what you notice in your next decision.

Day 2

Shape your marketing and portfolio direction

You will work through marketing, social media, and portfolio-photography guidance. Leave with practical tasks for showing your work and thinking about how a local artist can be found online.

Day 2

Plan your menu, pricing, and booking

You will explore pricing, service-menu planning, and a booking system for your own practice. Use the business segment to make a plan around your local rules, operating costs, experience, and the services you are prepared to offer.

What's included

You leave with more than a certificate.

01

Two days of in-person instruction

Join the February 25–26, 2027 Reno class for focused fine-line, single-needle training plus the consultation and business topics that support it. The course is in person only.

02

Supervised real-skin model practice

You will practice with real-skin models under direct supervision. Use that time to receive feedback on depth control, line weight, placement, and skin tension.

03

Professional course kit

Your in-person course includes a professional kit valued at $1,500+. Kit contents are not itemized here.

04

Marketing and social-media training

Day two includes marketing, social media, portfolio photography, pricing, and business-setup guidance. You can use those tools to organize your next steps after technical training.

05

Certificate of completion

You receive a certificate of completion at graduation. It records that you completed the course; your local licensing requirements still apply.

06

Olive N Sage alumni group for life

You join the private Olive N Sage alumni group with direct access to Chaz and Tricia for life. Keep the community connection as you continue practicing and planning your next steps.

Your investment, made simple

Build the service plan before estimating revenue

$2,900 tuition ÷ your service price = bookings to cover tuition in gross revenue.

For tuition planning, you can pay $2,900 in full, or choose three payments of $1,050 every two weeks for a $3,150 total. That is a clear example of your training investment, not a forecast of what you will earn. Your practice, local requirements, costs, and the service plan you build shape what happens next.

Planning example only. Gross revenue is before expenses; your prices, demand and results will vary.

Dates and prices

Choose your class. We’ll take it from here.

Review the full payment structure before enrolling. Every balance must be paid in full before class.

Tiny Tattoo Foundation™ dates, prices, payment plans, and enrollment options
City / formatDatesEnrollment closesPay in fullDepositPayment plan
Reno, NVFeb 25–26, 2027Closes February 18$2,900No deposit3 payments of $1,050 ($3,150 total) · every 2 weeksEnroll

4.9 ★ on Google · Read our reviews

Pay in full by card or bank transfer, or choose a payment plan. Klarna available at checkout. All payments must be paid in full before class. Payment plans are not a cancellation option.

Enrollment Policy

Enrollment Policy — Please Read Before Purchasing

All course enrollments are final. We do not offer refunds, cancellations, or date transfers for any reason, including:

  • → Personal scheduling conflicts or emergencies
  • → Travel or relocation issues
  • → State or local regulations that restrict the practice of paramedical tattooing in your area
  • → Change of mind after purchase

It is your sole responsibility to verify that the techniques taught are legally permitted in your state or jurisdiction before enrolling. Olive N Sage Academy does not issue refunds based on local licensing or regulatory restrictions.

By completing your purchase you confirm that you have read, understood, and agreed to this policy.

Questions before you enroll? Contact us at 775.593.5762 or email us — we are happy to help you choose the right course before you commit.

Your trainers

Tricia and Chaz teach the work directly.

Tricia and Chaz, Olive N Sage Academy founders

Chaz and Tricia lead the hands-on training and give direct, real-time feedback during supervised model work. With a maximum of six students and two trainers, you have room for focused questions about line weight, depth control, placement, and skin tension while those choices are happening. You are here to see the work more clearly, practice it with guidance, and take useful notes into your next sessions.

Their teaching connects the technical work with the service around it: listening in consultation, recommending a workable design, organizing a portfolio, and planning a booking process. Olive N Sage Academy brings 8 years of experience, 1,000+ cases, 450+ graduates, 5 surgeon referral partners, and a 4.9 Google rating to its wider training community. The focus here stays on your two-day Tiny Tattoo Foundation™: build the fundamentals, ask the questions, and make a grounded plan for practice.

I had a health scare. Chaz learned to help me, and that’s where this started. Now we teach you together in our working Reno studio — the technique, the consultation, and the business around it.

Course FAQ

Questions? Let’s talk it through.

When and where is the next Tiny Tattoo Foundation™ class?
The listed class is in Reno, Nevada, on February 25–26, 2027. It is a two-day, in-person-only course. Use the enrollment process for available class information; this record does not list a venue, daily times, or another location.
What is the price and how can I pay?
Tuition is $2,900 paid in full, with no deposit. You can also choose three payments of $1,050 every two weeks, for a $3,150 total. Pay in full by card or bank transfer, or choose the payment plan. Klarna is available at checkout, and all payments must be completed before class.
Are refunds or transfers available if my plans change?
No. All enrollments are final, with no refunds or transfers, whether you pay in full or use the payment plan. Please confirm that you can attend the Reno date and complete tuition before you enroll. Choosing installments does not change the final-enrollment policy.
Do I need previous tattoo experience?
No prior tattoo experience is required in the course source. You will cover single-needle fundamentals, line control, skin tension, design and placement strategy, client consultation, and business planning. PMU artists, tattoo artists, estheticians, beauty-school graduates, and career changers can each use the curriculum in their own way. Before you work, you will still need to meet the requirements that apply where you are.
What hands-on work is part of the class?
You will complete supervised real-skin model work with direct feedback from Chaz and Tricia. Practice depth control, line weight, placement, and skin tension while you can ask specific questions. The hands-on work is paired with discussion of skin anatomy, skin types, scar science, design, placement, and consultation.
What do I receive after completing the course?
You receive a certificate of completion at graduation, a professional course kit valued at $1,500+, marketing and social-media training, and access to the Olive N Sage alumni group for life. The kit is not itemized in this record. You also leave with direction for portfolio photography, pricing, business setup, and a booking process.
Does the certificate give me a license to work?
The certificate marks your course completion; it is your first step. Before taking clients, follow the county and state licensing rules, facility conditions, and other local requirements that apply to your practice. The Academy does not provide state-by-state advice in this course record, so make your local research part of your plan.
Is private Tiny Tattoo training available?
Yes. Private Tiny Tattoo training is $3,400, paid in full, over two weekdays with both trainers; dates are arranged for your private training. Private training follows the same final-enrollment policy, so confirm your available dates and readiness to attend before you select it.

Ready when you are

Your next step starts here.

Tiny Tattoo Foundation™ is a place to slow down and build the habits behind fine-line, single-needle work. Over two focused days in Reno, you will practice, ask questions, and connect the technical work to design choices, client conversations, marketing, and service planning. A skill without clients is not a career. That is why the course includes business direction alongside technique, so you can make a plan that fits the services you are ready to offer. Before you enroll, make sure February 25–26, 2027 works for you, confirm that you can complete tuition before class, and research the local requirements for your next step. Then come ready to practice with intention and keep building from there.

Future dates

Want the next opening?

Next dates go to the list first.

Be first to know when a new date opens. No spam, ever.