Inkless Elite Online is open. Start today, self-paced.

Start Learning Online

Olive N Sage Academy

Areola Training Level 1

Build your areola tattooing foundation on practice skin with both trainers.

Reno · Jan 28–29, 2027 · $2,950

Pick your date. We’ll be here to help you get started.

Hands-on training at the Olive N Sage studio in Reno
Hands-on work in our Reno studio.
Areola studio demonstration.

Quick facts

Format
Two-day in-person group training in Reno. A virtual option and private 1:1 training are also available.
In person in Reno
Full details

Two-day in-person group training in Reno. A virtual option and private 1:1 training are also available.

Duration
Two days
2 days
Full details

Two days

Class size
6 students max · 2 trainers
6 students max · 2 trainers
CE credits
Not specified for Areola Training Level 1.
Not specified
Full details

Not specified for Areola Training Level 1.

Certificates
Certificate count and certificate details are not specified.
Kit
In-person students receive a professional kit valued at $1,500+; individual kit contents are not itemized.

Who it's for

Start from where you are.

Areola Training Level 1 is a focused, two-day place to begin your areola-training education. The Reno group class meets January 28–29, 2027, and the room stays small: six students with two trainers. You will work on practice skin only, with no live models in class.

You are here to understand what you are learning, repeat the work with intention, and leave knowing where to put your energy next. We don’t teach technique, we teach understanding. Two days give you a meaningful starting point, not a finished practice or client experience.

This room works well whether you already work in beauty or tattooing, are exploring from nursing or esthetics, or are considering a career change. You will ask real questions, take clear notes, and build a practice plan that fits the path you want to create.

The Reno group class is $2,950, or $2,655 for alumni. You may also choose virtual training for $3,450 or private 1:1 training on your dates for $3,450 paid in full. For the group class, pay in full by card or bank transfer, or choose three payments of $1,075 every two weeks, $3,225 total; Klarna is available at checkout.

The working PMU or tattoo professional

You already work with clients and want to add a thoughtful Level 1 educational experience to your foundation. This practice-skin-only course gives you space to learn, repeat, and decide what continued practice and local preparation look like before you add anything new to your menu.

The nurse or esthetician exploring a next direction

You are comparing a new educational direction with the work you already do. In two focused days, you will see how the learning feels, ask practical questions, and separate classroom practice from the local requirements you will need to confirm for yourself.

The career changer who wants a grounded start

You want a clear first step, not a loud promise. You will leave with a better sense of the practice, preparation, and time this path asks of you, plus a simple way to decide whether continued learning belongs in your next chapter.

Hands-on training at the Olive N Sage studio in Reno

Outcomes by day

Learn it. Practice it. Make it yours.

Day 1

Start with a clear Level 1 baseline

Know exactly what this course gives you: a two-day introduction built around practice skin. You will begin with an honest view of what you are learning now and what still belongs to continued practice afterward.

Day 1

Build a repeatable practice routine

Turn class notes into a routine you can revisit after Reno. You will organize what to repeat, what to watch more closely, and the questions you want to bring into your next practice session.

Day 1

Ask better questions in the room

Use the small-group setting to get specific about what you observe and where you need another look. With two trainers supporting up to six students, you have room for direct conversation instead of trying to learn in the background.

Day 1

Talk about your training clearly

Practice describing this as Level 1 education and practice-skin work. Clear language helps you share what you have studied without turning two days of training into more than it is.

Day 2

Review your practice with purpose

Look back at your practice work and identify the areas that deserve more repetition. You will leave with notes that make the next round of practice feel intentional instead of random.

Day 2

Map your local licensing questions

Create a practical list of county and state questions to research where you plan to work. Certification is your first step; you will then follow the rules that apply in your own location.

Day 2

Plan your next learning steps

Put your next steps in order: continued practice, local research, and the learning format that serves you best. This gives you a calm, useful path forward instead of pressure to rush into decisions.

Day 2

Use your ongoing touchpoints well

Know what stays available after the in-person class: alumni group access for life and a post-class Zoom check-in with a model. Bring your questions, keep practicing, and use those touchpoints to stay connected to your plan.

What's included

You leave with more than a certificate.

01

Two-day Reno group training

Join the scheduled Reno class on January 28–29, 2027. It is a two-day, practice-skin-only experience with no live models, limited to six students and supported by two trainers.

02

Professional kit for in-person students

In-person enrollment includes a professional kit valued at $1,500+. Individual kit contents are not itemized, so you know the value provided without guessing at a list that has not been published.

03

Marketing training

Marketing training is part of the education experience. A skill without clients is not a career, so you will also think about how to communicate your training honestly as you build your own next steps.

04

Alumni group for life

You receive access to the alumni group for life. It is a place to stay connected after class while you continue practicing and working through the requirements in your own area.

05

Post-class Zoom check-in

The in-person course includes a post-class Zoom check-in with a model. It is a follow-up touchpoint after class, not live-model practice during the course.

06

Flexible format choices

If the Reno group date is not your fit, virtual training is available for $3,450. Private 1:1 training is available on your dates for $3,450 paid in full.

Your investment, made simple

Plan Your Investment Clearly

$2,950 tuition ÷ your service price = bookings to cover tuition in gross revenue.

Here is a simple tuition comparison: the Reno group class is $2,950, or $2,655 for alumni; its payment plan is three payments of $1,075 every two weeks, $3,225 total. Virtual training is $3,450, and private 1:1 training on your dates is $3,450 paid in full. Build your budget around the option you choose, your continued practice, and the local steps required where you work; this training does not set your future income.

Planning example only. Gross revenue is before expenses; your prices, demand and results will vary.

Dates and prices

Choose your class. We’ll take it from here.

Review the full payment structure before enrolling. Every balance must be paid in full before class.

Areola Training Level 1 dates, prices, payment plans, and enrollment options
City / formatDatesEnrollment closesPay in fullDepositPayment plan
Private or virtualYour dates · practice-skin-only courseAvailable now$3,450No deposit$3,450 paid in fullBook private or virtual · $3,450

4.9 ★ on Google · Read our reviews

Reno, NVJan 28–29, 2027Closes January 21$2,950 · alumni $2,655No deposit3 payments of $1,075 ($3,225 total) · every 2 weeksEnroll

4.9 ★ on Google · Read our reviews

Pay in full by card or bank transfer, or choose a payment plan. Klarna available at checkout. All payments must be paid in full before class. Payment plans are not a cancellation option.

Enrollment Policy

Enrollment Policy — Please Read Before Purchasing

All course enrollments are final. We do not offer refunds, cancellations, or date transfers for any reason, including:

  • → Personal scheduling conflicts or emergencies
  • → Travel or relocation issues
  • → State or local regulations that restrict the practice of paramedical tattooing in your area
  • → Change of mind after purchase

It is your sole responsibility to verify that the techniques taught are legally permitted in your state or jurisdiction before enrolling. Olive N Sage Academy does not issue refunds based on local licensing or regulatory restrictions.

By completing your purchase you confirm that you have read, understood, and agreed to this policy.

Questions before you enroll? Contact us at 775.593.5762 or email us — we are happy to help you choose the right course before you commit.

Your trainers

Tricia and Chaz teach the work directly.

Tricia and Chaz, Olive N Sage Academy founders

Tricia and Chaz lead Olive N Sage Academy’s course format. The academy reports eight years of experience, 1,000+ cases, 450+ graduates, five surgeon referral partners, and a 4.9 Google rating. In this small-group setting, two trainers support up to six students across two focused days.

Their job in Level 1 is to help you stay present with what you are learning on practice skin, the questions you need to ask, and the plan you need after class. You will not work on live models in this course, receive state-by-state licensing advice, or leave with a guaranteed professional result; you will leave with a defined starting point for continued practice and local research.

I had a health scare. Chaz learned to help me, and that’s where this started. Now we teach you together in our working Reno studio — the technique, the consultation, and the business around it.

Course FAQ

Questions? Let’s talk it through.

When and where is the group Areola Training Level 1 class?
The scheduled group class is in Reno on January 28–29, 2027. It is two days, capped at six students, with two trainers. Course times and venue details are not specified in this record.
What does the Reno group class cost, and is there an alumni price?
The Reno group class is $2,950, and the alumni price is $2,655. Pay in full by card or bank transfer, or choose three payments of $1,075 every two weeks, $3,225 total. No deposit is required, and Klarna is available at checkout.
Are virtual and private 1:1 options available?
Yes. Virtual training is $3,450. Private 1:1 training is available on your dates for $3,450 paid in full, so you can choose the format that works with your schedule.
Will I practice on a live model?
No. Areola Training Level 1 is a practice-skin-only course, with no live models in class. The in-person course includes a post-class Zoom check-in with a model, but that follow-up is not live-model practice.
What is included with the in-person course?
In-person students receive a professional kit valued at $1,500+, with no itemized contents list. You also receive marketing training, alumni group access for life, and a post-class Zoom check-in with a model.
Does this course include CE credits or a specified number of certificates?
No CE-credit count is specified for Areola Training Level 1, and no certificate count or certificate details are specified. CPD-accredited 28 CE credits apply to in-person Inkless training only, not this course.
Does training tell me what license I need?
Certification is your first step. You will then follow your own county and state rules for licensing. Confirm the requirements that apply where you intend to work before you offer services.
Can I cancel, get a refund, or move my enrollment to another class?
All enrollments are final, with no refunds or transfers. A payment plan is not a cancellation option, and payment must be complete before class. Review the date, format, price, and your schedule before enrolling.

Ready when you are

Your next step starts here.

If you are ready for a focused Level 1 starting point, join the Reno group class on January 28–29, 2027 for $2,950, or $2,655 for alumni. Virtual training is $3,450, and private 1:1 training is available on your dates for $3,450 paid in full. Choose the format that fits, come ready to work on practice skin, and plan for continued practice and the county and state requirements where you work. Enrollment is final, with no refunds or transfers, and all payments must be complete before class.

Future dates

Want the next opening?

Next dates go to the list first.

Be first to know when a new date opens. No spam, ever.